Previous Year JEE Problems

The isoelectronic set of ions is:

- (1) N3-, Li+, Mg2+ and O2-
- (2) Li+, Na+, O2- and F-
- (3) F-, Li+, Na+ and Mg2+
- (4) N3-, O2-, F- and Na+

$$N^{-3} \rightarrow 1s^2 2s^2 2p^6$$

$$Li^+ \rightarrow 1s^2$$

$$Mg^{+2} \rightarrow 1s^2 2s^2 2p^6$$

$$O^{-2} \rightarrow 1s^2 2s^2 2p^6$$

$$F^- \rightarrow 1s^2 2s^2 2p^6$$

$$Na^+ \rightarrow 1s^2 2s^2 2p^6$$

 $N^{-3},\ O^{-2},\ F^-$ and Na^+ are isoelectronic